Light & Leafy

It’s ALIVE!

Posted on: September 23, 2009

After a wonderful relaxing vacation, I’m back with even more healy goodness! (apparently a little sun is vital to recharge the healing powers –who’dda thunk?) I’ll get back into my healing guides, finishing up Naxx and moving onto some more recent fights from our friends in Ulduar, Vault, and ToC!

In response to my last post, thank you, Blizzard Devs, for making Arthas reappear in a “Really? A fair in my backyard?” kind of way. I like knowing he’s not a complete push-over.

Patch 3.2.2 went live yesterday, and as far as major changes go, there wasn’t much of anything for healers to worry about. Onyxia came out and provided a pretty great challenge (along with oh-so-pretty new gear). More on her later this week.

I’ll have to do some scooping around and see if any of the fabeled pets are up and active on the live realms. I think I might find a few more buddies to coo over, if the Corehound pup/gryphon hatchling/wyvren hatchling/Li’l KT/tiger cub are actually in game.

Other than that, between Brewfest and the large patch, yesterday seemed to be lagariffic on my home server. It took us probably about an hour before everyone was stable enough to go in and get a few attempts on Ony (we did get her down =D).

Speaking of holidays, I figured out it will take around 650 tokens to get all the things I need for the Brewfest Meta Achievement not to mention the cute little pink elekk that only is visible to other players when their in your group or smashed. I think I determined that that was unreasonable given the fact that you really can only do 2 dailies (that add up to 25 tokens) and the ram racing (upwards of 20, though some people are reporting over 40 tokens) every 18 hours. I might follow the lead of one of my guildies – save up enough tokens to buy all the brewfest garb at once, hearth to Dalaran to get super drunk and dance, then go back to the fair and return the garb and use the tokens to buy the stuff I really want for the holiday.

Leave a Reply

