Light & Leafy

We Want You! (to come to progression raids….)

Posted on: November 10, 2009

Some might be aware of my guild’s recent attempts at having our second night of raiding be our progression night, and having most people not show up on Thursdays out of a lack of interest. So, tonight, instead of doing our normal zomaigawdnowai pwnage of Onyxia and Trial of the Crusader (25), we’re going straight to Yogg’Saron.  Until we kill him, we won’t move onto Trial of the Grand Crusader (even though a second 10 man guild group got up to heroic Anub this week! HUZZAH!). Our rational is that maybe our top notch players will be motivated to come and kick some butt, rather than the 17-21 that regularly show up for our second night (MOAR 3D OS — I’m vain and I want a pretty twilight drake. I figure since I was the one of the 2 people in our ZA group who didn’t get a bear, I deserve a little bit of drake vanity.).

What I’m hoping for is that the stealthed (?) patch that didn’t let me log in last night won’t be causing any difficulties for my raid team. It would REALLY suck if half the team couldn’t make it online. It would really suck if  I couldn’t make it online. Our current plan is:
-Tues (1st Priority) – Yoggie Poo
-Tues (2nd Priority) – ToGC25
-Thurs (1st Priority)- ToC25
-Thurs (2nd Priority) – Ony25
-Thurs (3rd Priority ) -3D OS 25.

That’s 5 raids in one week! YAY!!!

So in other news:
My 10 man team got up to Anub’arak in Trial of the Grand Crusader on Sunday evening. We had 44 attempts left (not bad for our first real foray into the raid after we discovered that Beacon of Light seems to be the deciding factor not only for our 10 man group but the other as well), but we called it quits after a member of our group had to go. So, we reassembled and got Trial of the Crusader and Onyxia taken care of (PS – Now I have 4 pieces of my token’ed gear! YAY!).  My druid and the SO’s noob shaman ended up in a PuG ToC10 that an old friend of ours created. He made out like a bandit, and she got her first piece of tier 9. All in all, it was pretty productive. I’m learning to play my druid a lot better nowadays, probably because she’s the alt I’ve been most focused on. There’s something really enjoyable about watching your hot’s tick over everyone, keeping them safe and cozy (I might have made that last bit up).

I think all of this is a desperate attempt to not do my work. I’m not really motivated today. I’d rather be home with a few blankets working on the scarves I’m knitting for Christmas. Or maybe finishing Mansfield Park for the umpteenth time. I blame my office for not turning up the heat high enough >.<

/end random babbling

Leave a Reply

