Light & Leafy

Right, about the turkey….

Posted on: November 30, 2009

I hope all my American friends out there had a delicious Thanksgiving!

With all the free time I had over the weekend, I ended up leveling Nesme more than writing anything for the blog (not that I don’t have some posts I’m meaning to edit and put up in the next few days =D).

Oh, and getting my Pilgrim’s Bounty achievement on Edainne, and power-leveling cooking on all my other characters (seriously, I could go from 0-350 in a matter of 45 minutes, and most of that time was spent on traveling and rounding up wild turkeys).

The pet is kind of …. depressing. Every time my Plump Turkey goes near a fire he has the instant desire to roast himself. Not that he isn’t tasty, but c’mon! I guess it doesn’t help that I have sick guildies who will build campfires next to me just so they can munch on some delicious poultry.

WoW Insider had a really great breakfast topic last week about what players are thankful for in Azeroth. I love vanity pets (so cute!) and I really enjoy the intense lore that plays out through the game. But mostly, I’m thankful for the people I’ve gotten to know while playing. They’ve taught me a lot, both in game and out. The community this game has foster is unlike anything I’ve ever been a part of. I know people from all across the country, heck all across the world. And I wouldn’t have without becoming part of a game.

Leave a Reply

